Source Water Contacts

Source Water Contacts
Last update: 11/7/17

Affiliation Contact Name Email
Alabama Department Of Environmental Management Loren Crawford llc@adem.state.al.us
Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation Chris Miller Chris.miller@alaska.gov
Arizona Department Of Environmental Quality Donna Lucchese Calderon calderon.donna@azdeq.gov
Arkansas Department of Health Lyle Godfrey Lyle.Godfrey@arkansas.gov
Arkansas Department of Health Darcia Routh Darcia.Routh@arkansas.gov
California Department Of Health Services Wendy Killou wendy.killou@waterboards.ca.gov
Colorado Department Of Public Health & Environment John Duggan john.duggan@state.co.us
Connecticut Dept. Of Public Health Drinking Water Section Lori J. Mathieu Lori.Mathieu@ct.gov
Delaware Dept of Natural Resources Anita Beckel anita.beckel@state.de.us
Florida Department Of Environmental Protection Marian Fugitt Marian.Fugitt@dep.state.fl.us
Georgia Environmental Protection Division Edward Rooks
Hawaii Department Of Health Daniel Chang daniel.chang@doh.hawaii.gov
Idaho Department of Environmental Quality Amy Williams amy.williams@deq.idaho.gov
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency Richard Cobb rick.cobb@illinois.gov
Indiana Department Of Environmental Management James Sullivan JSULLIVA@idem.in.gov
Iowa Department Of Natural Resources Rebecca Ohrtman Rebecca.Ohrtman@dnr.iowa.gov
Kansas Department Of Health and Environment Travis Sieve
Kentucky Division of Water Robert Blair Robert.Blair@ky.gov
Louisiana Department Of Environmental Quality Jesse Means jesse.means@la.gov
Maine Drinking Water Program Jessica Meeks Jessica.Meeks@maine.gov
Maryland Department of Environment John Grace john.grace@maryland.gov
Massachusetts Department Of Environmental Protection Kathy Romero Kathleen.Romero@state.ma.us
Michigan Department Of Environmental Quality Richard Benzie benzier@michigan.gov
Minnesota Department Of Health Steve Robertson
Mississippi Department Of Environmental Quality Charles M. Smith charles_smith@deq.state.ms.us
Missouri Department Of Natural Resources Ken Tomllin Ken.tomlin@dnr.mo.gov
Montana Department Of Environmental Quality Eric Sivers esivers@mt.gov
Navajo Nation EPA Satya Misra sdebmisra@yahoo.com
Nebraska Department Of Environmental Quality Marty L. Link marty.link@nebraska.gov
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection Kim Borgzinner kborgzinner@ndep.nv.gov
New Hampshire Department Of Environmental Services Paul Susca psusca@des.state.nh.us
New Jersey Department Of Environmental Programs Kristin Hansen kristin.hansen@dep.state.nj.us
New Mexico Environment Department Drinking Water Bureau Danielle Shuryn danielle.shuryn@state.nm.us
New York State Dept. Of Health Paul Kaczmarczyk paul.kaczmarczyk@health.ny.gov
North Carolina Division of Environmental Health Rebecca Sadosky rebecca.sadosky@ncdenr.gov
North Dakota Department Of Health Shannon Suggs ssuggs@nd.gov
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency Jeff Patzke Jeffrey.Patzke@epa.ohio.gov
Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality Kay Coffey Kay.Coffey@deq.ok.gov
Oregon Department Of Environmental Quality Sheree Stewart stewart.sheree@deq.state.or.us
Oregon Department Of Human Services Tom Pattee tom.pattee@state.or.us
Pennsylvania Dept. Of Environmental Protection Pat Bowling gbowling@pa.gov
Puerto Rico Department of Health Javier Torres javiertorres@salud.gov.pr
Rhode Island Department Of Health Clay Commons Clayton.Commons@health.ri.gov
Rhode Island Department Of Environmental Management Ernie Panciera ernie.panciera@dem.ri.gov
South Carolina Department Of Health & Environment Jim Hess hessjr@dhec.sc.gov
South Dakota Department Of Environment & Natural Resources Brian Walsh Brian.Walsh@state.sd.us
Tennessee Department of Environmental Conservation Thomas A Moss tom.moss@state.tn.us
Texas Commission On Environmental Quality Jonathan Haynes Jonathan.Haynes@tceq.texas.gov
Utah Department of Environmental Quality Kate Johnson katej@utah.gov
Vermont Water Supply Division Rodney I Pingree rodney.pingree@state.vt.us
Virginia Department Of Health Aaron Moses aaron.moses@vdh.virginia.gov
Washington Department Of Health Drinking Water Corina Hayes Corina.Hayes@doh.wa.gov
West Virginia DHHR William J Toomey William.J.Toomey@wv.gov
Wisconsin Department Of Natural Resources Steve Ales Stephen.Ales@wisconsin.gov
Wyoming Dept. of Environmental Quality Kim Parker kim.parker@wyo.gov

 

Source Water News

ASDWA’s Source Water News (SW News) is intended to improve outreach and information sharing for state staff engaged in source water protection and sustainability, climate change, and nutrient pollution related efforts. This new “blog” format will become our principal communication vehicle for sharing news and other interesting bits of information with state source water contacts and drinking water program staff. The news and information we share on the blog is expected to be helpful and useful, but not critically time sensitive.
Nominate Your Water Systems for the AWWA Exemplary Source Water Protection Award by January 15th

Nominate Your Water Systems for the AWWA Exemplary Source Water Protection Award by January 15th

This post was originally published on this site  Nominations for the 2017 AWWA Exemplary Source Water Protection Award are due...

Proposals Now Being Accepted for 2018 Five Star and Urban Waters Restoration Grants

Proposals Now Being Accepted for 2018 Five Star and Urban Waters Restoration Grants

This post was originally published on this site The Five Star and Urban Waters Restoration program is now accepting grant...

WE&RF and WRF Webinar on Coordinating Water Management and Urban Planning Efforts

WE&RF and WRF Webinar on Coordinating Water Management and Urban Planning Efforts

This post was originally published on this site On Thursday, December 7, 2017, from 1:00 pm–2:30 pm (eastern), the Water Environment &...

Decentralized Wastewater MOU Partnership Signing Ceremony and Meeting Held This Week

Decentralized Wastewater MOU Partnership Signing Ceremony and Meeting Held This Week

This post was originally published on this site The Decentralized Wastewater MOU Partnership Signing Ceremony and Meeting were held this...