

ASDWA 2024 Member Meeting Final Agenda

Monday, March 18 (Public)

- 11:00 1:00 Registration Open
- 1:00 3:00 **Opening Session**
 - Welcome, Ron Falco, ASDWA President, and Award Presentation to ASDWA Past President
 - Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the Safe Drinking Water Act (SDWA)
 - Bruno Pigott, EPA Deputy Assistant Administrator for Water
 - Panel Discussion with Association Representatives that were "key players" in the 1996 SDWA Amendments
 - Tom Curtis, former AWWA/NGA
 - Diane VanDe Hei, former AMWA
 - Vanessa Leiby, former ASDWA
 - Celebrating the 40th Anniversary of ASDWA
 - Video montage from former ASDWA Presidents
 - Panel Discussion with Past ASDWA Presidents and Executive Directors
 - Bill Moody, Mississippi
 - Lori Mathieu, Connecticut
 - Cathy Tucker-Vogel, Kansas
 - Shellie Chard, Oklahoma
 - Former ASDWA Executive Directors: Jim Taft, Vanessa Leiby, and Wade Miller
- 3:00 3:30 *Break*
- 3:30 5:00 Congressional Outlook Congressionally Directed Spending (CDS) and Community Project Funding (CPF) Panel
 - Congressional Outlook and Predictions for 2024
 - Farouk Ophaso, House Subcommittee on Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies
 - Panel Discussion: CDS Impacts on States' Set-Asides
 - Bill Simpson, NRWA
 - Nate Norris, AWWA
 - Eric Oswald Michigan
 - Deirdre Finn, CIFA
- 5:00 7:00
- **Evening Reception**

Tuesday, March 19 (States, EPA, and Invited Guests)

7:30 – 5:00 State and EPA Sessions

Wednesday, March 20 (States Only)

• 7:30 – 12:00 State Sessions