Source Water Contacts

Source Water Contacts

Affiliation Contact Name Email
Alabama Department Of Environmental Management Loren Crawford llc@adem.state.al.us
Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation Chris Miller Chris.miller@alaska.gov
Arizona Department Of Environmental Quality Victor Scherer scherer.victor@azdeq.gov
Arkansas Department of Health Darcia Routh Darcia.Routh@arkansas.gov
California Department Of Health Services Betsy Lichti besty.lichti@waterboards.ca.gov
Colorado Department Of Public Health & Environment John Duggan john.duggan@state.co.us
Connecticut Dept. Of Public Health Drinking Water Section Lori Mathieu Lori.Mathieu@ct.gov
Delaware Dept of Natural Resources Doug Rambo Douglas.Rambo@state.de.us
Florida Department Of Environmental Protection Marian Fugitt Marian.Fugitt@dep.state.fl.us
Georgia Environmental Protection Division Edward Rooks
Hawaii Department Of Health Joanna Seto joanna.seto@doh.hawaii.gov
Idaho Department of Environmental Quality Amy Williams amy.williams@deq.idaho.gov
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency Richard Cobb rick.cobb@illinois.gov
Indiana Department Of Environmental Management James Sullivan JSULLIVA@idem.in.gov
Iowa Department Of Natural Resources Jessica Montana jessica.montana@dnr.iowa.gov
Kansas Department Of Health & Environment Travis Sieve
Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection Robert Blair Robert.Blair@ky.gov
Louisiana Department Of Environmental Quality Jesse Means jesse.means@la.gov
Maine Department of Health and Human Services Sophia Scott Sophia.Scott@maine.gov
Maryland Department of Environment John Grace john.grace@maryland.gov
Massachusetts Department Of Environmental Protection Kathy Romero Kathleen.Romero@state.ma.us
Michigan Department Of Environmental Quality Jason Berndt berndtj1@michigan.gov
Minnesota Department Of Health Steve Robertson
Mississippi Department Of Environmental Quality Charles Smith charles_smith@deq.state.ms.us
Missouri Department Of Natural Resources Ken Tomlin Ken.tomlin@dnr.mo.gov
Montana Department Of Environmental Quality Eric Sivers esivers@mt.gov
Navajo Nation EPA Elisa Arviso elisa@navajopublicwater.org
Nebraska Department Of Environmental Quality Marty Link marty.link@nebraska.gov
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection Kim Rigdon krigdon@ndep.nv.gov
New Hampshire Department Of Environmental Services Paul Susca psusca@des.state.nh.us
New Jersey Department Of Environmental Protection Sandy Krietzman Sandy.Krietzman@dep.nj.gov
New Mexico Environment Department Danielle Shuryn danielle.shuryn@state.nm.us
New York State Dept. Of Health Paul Kaczmarczyk paul.kaczmarczyk@health.ny.gov
North Carolina Division of Environmental Health Rebecca Sadosky rebecca.sadosky@ncdenr.gov
North Dakota Department Of Health Shannon Suggs ssuggs@nd.gov
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency Jeff Patzke Jeffrey.Patzke@epa.ohio.gov
Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality Kay Coffey Kay.Coffey@deq.ok.gov
Oregon Department Of Environmental Quality Julie Harvey julie.harvey@deq.state.or.us
Oregon Department Of Human Services Tom Pattee tom.pattee@state.or.us
Pennsylvania Dept. Of Environmental Protection Pat Bowling gbowling@pa.gov
Puerto Rico Department of Health Javier Torres javiertorres@salud.gov.pr
Rhode Island Department Of Health Angela Harvey angela.harvey@health.ri.gov
Rhode Island Department Of Environmental Management Ernie Panciera ernie.panciera@dem.ri.gov
South Carolina Department Of Health & Environment Jim Ferguson fergusjm@dhec.sc.gov
South Dakota Department Of Environment & Natural Resources Brian Walsh Brian.Walsh@state.sd.us
Tennessee Department of Environmental Conservation Thomas A Moss tom.moss@state.tn.us
Texas Commission On Environmental Quality Jonathan Haynes Jonathan.Haynes@tceq.texas.gov
Utah Department of Environmental Quality Deidre Beck dbeck@utah.gov
Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation Rodney Pingree rodney.pingree@state.vt.us
Virginia Department Of Health Mary Mahoney mary.mahoney@vdh.virginia.gov
Washington Department Of Health Drinking Water Corina Hayes Corina.Hayes@doh.wa.gov
West Virginia Department of Health & Human Resources Brian Carr Brian.A.Carr@wv.gov
Wisconsin Department Of Natural Resources Bruce Rheineck BruceD.Rheineck@Wisconsin.gov
Wyoming Dept. of Environmental Quality Kim Parker kim.parker@wyo.gov

 

Source Water News

ASDWA’s Source Water News (SW News) is intended to improve outreach and information sharing for state staff engaged in source water protection and sustainability, climate change, and nutrient pollution related efforts. This new “blog” format will become our principal communication vehicle for sharing news and other interesting bits of information with state source water contacts and drinking water program staff. The news and information we share on the blog is expected to be helpful and useful, but not critically time sensitive.
Upcoming NOAA Harmful Algal Bloom Monitoring Webinar

Upcoming NOAA Harmful Algal Bloom Monitoring Webinar

NOAA is hosting a free webinar next week on their Phytoplankton Monitoring Network, which is a citizen science program in...

USGS NAWQA Website Has a New Look

USGS NAWQA Website Has a New Look

The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) has updated its National Water Quality Assessment (NAWQA) website with a new fresh look. You...

EPA Publishes New AWIA Fact Sheet on Changes to EPCRA Spill Notifications and Chemical Data

EPA Publishes New AWIA Fact Sheet on Changes to EPCRA Spill Notifications and Chemical Data

EPA has published a new fact sheet entitled, “Amendments to the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA) – America’s...

Manure Connected to Lake Erie Toxic Algae

Manure Connected to Lake Erie Toxic Algae

EWG has released a report entitled “Explosion of Unregulated Factory Farms in Maumee Watershed Fuels Lake Erie’s Toxic Blooms’” that...