Senate Environment & Public Works Reorganizes Subcommittees

Senator James Inhofe (OK), as Chair of the Senate Environment & Public Works Committee, has reorganized the number and function of the Subcommittees under his purview.  There are now only four Subcommittees:  Fisheries, Wildlife & Water; Superfund, Waste Management & Regulatory Oversight; Transportation & Infrastructure; and Clean Air and Nuclear Safety.  Both the new Fisheries and Superfund Subcommittees have absorbed responsibilities previously broken out as “Green Jobs and the New Economy” and elements of both “Oversight” and “Environmental Health” under Barbara Boxer (D-CA), the previous Chair.
The newly formed Fisheries, Wildlife & Water Subcommittee will be chaired by Dan Sullivan (R-AK).  Republican members include John Boozman (AR), John Barrasso (WY), Jeff Sessions (AL), Roger Wicker (MS), Shelley Moore Capito (WV), Michael Rounds (SD), and Deb Fischer (NE).  Similarly, the Superfund, Waste Management, and Regulatory Oversight Subcommittee will be chaired by Michael Rounds (R-SD) and include John Boozman (AR), David Vitter (LA), Mike Crapo (ID), and Dan Sullivan (AK).  The continuing Transportation & Infrastructure Subcommittee will be led by David Vitter (R-LA) with members John Barrasso (WY), Shelley Moore Capito (WV), Mike Crapo (ID), John Boozman (AR), Jeff Sessions (AL), Roger Wicker (MS), and Deb Fischer (NE).  Finally, the continuing Clean Air & Nuclear Safety Subcommittee will have Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV) as the Chair and David Vitter (LA), John Barrasso (WY), Mike Crapo (ID), Jeff Sessions (AL), Roger Wicker (MS), and Deb Fischer (NE) as members.
Democrats have not yet identified the composition of their members and seats on these subcommittees.