EPA Names Acting Administrator and Other Temporary Appointments

EPA’s Acting Deputy Administrator Stan Meiburg has announced several transition appointments for senior Agency officials until permanent appointments can be made under the new Administration.
Catherine McCabe, Deputy Administrator for EPA Region 2, will serve as acting Agency Administrator.  McCabe has also served as a judge on the Environmental Appeals Board and as Deputy Assistant Administrator for OECA.
Other temporary appointments include Mike Flynn as Deputy Administrator, John Reeder as Chief of Staff, Robin Richardson as Associate Administrator within the Office of Policy, and Tom Brennan as Associate Administrator for the Office of Public Engagement and Environmental Education.