Inhofe Steps into Subcommittee Seat

Senator James Inhofe (R-OK) has been tapped to become Chair of the Senate Environment & Public Works Subcommittee on Transportation and Infrastructure.  Term limited as Full Committee Chair, Inhofe will now focus on infrastructure, one of his key issues.  He is joined on the Subcommittee by fellow Republicans Shelley Moore Capito (WV) who also stays on as Chair of the Clean Air and Nuclear Safety Subcommittee, John Boozman (AR) who also takes the helm of the Fisheries, Water and Wildlife Subcommittee, and Mike Rounds (SD) in his continued chairmanship of the Superfund, Waste Management & Regulatory Oversight Committee.  Other Republican Subcommittee members are Roger Wicker (MS), Jerry Moran (KS), Dan Sullivan (AK), and Joni Ernst (IA).
Democrats have yet to name their choices for ranking member and subcommittee members for the Committee.