Return to ASDWA's Newsroom

New EPA Deputy Administrator Confirmed

This post was originally published on this site

On April 12, the Senate confirmed Andrew Wheeler to be the Deputy Administrator at EPA.  Three Democrats – Heidi Heitkamp (ND), Joe Donnelly (IN), and Joe Manchin (WV) –  joined Republicans in the 53-45 vote in support of Wheeler.  Most recently co-lead of the energy and natural resources practice at Faegre Baker Daniels, Wheeler has also served as senior staff on the Senate’s Environment & Public Works Committee and has worked at EPA on pollution prevention and toxic chemical issues.  Wheeler now steps into the number 2 slot at the Agency.