Return to ASDWA's Newsroom

EPA to Host CCR Electronic Delivery Framework Webinar

In anticipation of the issuance of new guidelines relatively soon for CCR electronic distribution options, EPA’s Protection Branch is inviting states to participate in a January 17th webinar to explain the intent and content of the expected new approach.

Date:Thursday, January 17

Time:  2:00-4:00 p.m. ET (1:00-3:00 PM CT; 12:00-2:00 p.m. MT; 11:00-1:00 p.m. PT; 10:00-12:00 p.m. AT; 9:00-11:00 a.m. HT)

To Register:https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/888824022

The objective of this webinar is to explain the CCR electronic delivery framework outlined in the CCR Delivery Options memorandum (soon to be released).  Panelists will discuss electronic delivery methods and approaches appropriate to meet CCR Rule requirements to “mail or otherwise directly deliver” the CCR to customers.  The webinar is intended for community water systems, state and federal drinking water regulators, and other interested parties.  The webinar will also provide an opportunity for attendees to ask questions of the EPA representatives regarding delivery requirements.

Space is limited, so please register today!  You may also want to share this invitation with your state’s water systems so that they will be aware of the new electronic delivery options.