New EPA Region 8 Administrator Named

Shaun McGrath has been named as Regional Administrator for the states that comprise EPA’s Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming along with numerous tribal nations.

Mr. McGrath is a principal with Wheelhouse Associates, a policy, program, and technology integration company focused on clean energy and environment. Previously, he served as the Deputy Director of Intergovernmental Affairs (2009-2010) under the Obama Administration and as the mayor of Boulder, CO (2007-2009).