House Appropriations Subcommittee Chairs

Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-IN), the new Chair for the full House Appropriations Committee, has formally named chairs and members for each of the Subcommittees.  Of particular interest to state drinking water programs are the members of the Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies Subcommittee that considers funding for EPA.
Ken Calvert (CA) remains the Subcommittee Chair and the Member Roster also is without change from the last Congress.  Mike Simpson (ID), Tom Cole (OK), David Joyce (OH), Chris Stewart (UT), Mark Amodei (NV), and Evan Jenkins (WV) all will continue as Subcommittee members.  Frelinghuysen will also serve as an ad hoc Subcommittee member.
Democrats have not yet named all of the members of the various Subcommittees.  However, Betty McCollum (MN) will continue as Ranking Minority Member of the Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies Subcommittee.
Other Appropriations Subcommittee Chairs include:
Agriculture               Robert Aderholt (AL)
Commerce, Justice    John Culberson (TX)
& State
Defense                  Kay Granger (TX)
Energy & Water                 Mike Simpson (ID)
Financial Services     Tom Graves (GA)
Homeland Security    John Carter (TX)
Labor, Health &                  Tom Cole (OK)
Human Services
Legislative Branch     Kevin Yoder (KS)
Military Construction  Charlie Dent (PA)
& Veterans Affairs
State & Foreign                  Hal Rogers (KY)
Transportation,                  Mario Diaz-Balart (FL)
Housing & Urban
Separately, Republican Reps. Tom Cole (OK), Mario Diaz-Balart (FL) and Steve Womack (AR) have been assigned to the House Budget Committee.