House Energy & Commerce Committee Restructures

The House Energy & Commerce Committee has restructured its Subcommittees.  For the beginning of the 115th Congress, the new Subcommittees and their Chairs are:
Communications & Technology                 Marsha Blackburn (TN)
Digital Commerce & Consumer                 Bob Latta (OH)
Energy                                       Fred Upton (MI)
Environment                               John Shimkus (IL)
Health                                        Michael Burgess, MD (TX)
Oversight & Investigations             Tim Murphy (PA)
The Subcommittee on Environment is where SDWA-related actions will be considered.  Beyond Chairman Shimkus (IL), other Republican Subcommittee Members include:
David McKinley (WV)                     Bill Flores (TX)
Joe Barton (TX)                            Richard Hudson (NC)
Tim Murphy (PA)                           Kevin Cramer (ND)
Marsha Blackburn (TN)                  Tim Walberg (MI)
Gregg Harper (MS)                        Buddy Carter (GA)
Pete Olson (TX)                            Greg Walden (OR) – Ex Officio
Bill Johnson (OH)
Paul Tonko (D-NY) also continues as the Subcommittee’s Ranking Member.  Other Democrats on this Subcommittee include:
Raul Ruiz (CA)                              Tony Cárdenas (CA)
Scott Peters (CA)                          Debbie Dingell (MI)
Gene Green (TX)                           Doris Matsui (CA)
Diana DeGette (CO)                      Frank Pallone (NJ) – Ex Officio